Press

News and Press Releases

2015

2016

2017

2018

Subscribe to our Press Releases

Interested in our press releases? If so, subscribe to our mailing list!


Contact

  • Dr. Carena Brenner

    Head of Communication and Press Film Funding

    Tel: +49 331 743 87 70

    c.brenner@medienboard.de

  • Mareike Jung

    Head of Communication and Press Film Funding

    Tel: +49 331 74387 72

    m.jung@medienboard.de

  • Laura Winkler

    Head of Communication and Press New Media Funding

    Tel: +49 331 74387 62

    l.winkler@medienboard.de

  • Sandra Bellin

    Communication and Press New Media Funding (in representation for Ulrike Linzer - Parental leave)

    Tel: +49 331 743 87 71

    s.bellin@medienboard.de

  • Antonia Dedenbach

    Communication and Press
    Film Funding / Video-PR / Publications

    Tel: +49 331 74387 73

    a.dedenbach@medienboard.de

  • Selina Russo

    Online Communication and Social Media

    Tel: +49 331 743 87 74

    s.russo@medienboard.de



Artist-in-Residence

The artist-in-residence programme offers selected filmmakers the opportunity to gather international experience and make industry contacts, bringing together young artists from Berlin-Brandenburg and partner regions. 

Serial Productions

The funding category, operational since 2015, supports the development and production of serial programming in all genres, regardless of whether the content is intended for linear or non-linear viewing. The funding is provided to independent producers, and includes serial drama as well as entertainment and fact-based productions.